Steamfast Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Steamfast
Shop steam cleaners or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SF-294 three-in-one steam mop

SF-294 three-in-one steam mop

SF-294 three-in-one steam mop
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 out of 11(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SF-294 three-in-one steam mop
Review 1 for SF-294 three-in-one steam mop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:December 1, 2012
nellybelle
Location: Texas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Sex: Female
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease Of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mop. On same mop for about 3 yrs now. I just need to order more pads. I use only distilled water. It is light, easy to use and does a great job.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SF-294 three-in-one steam mop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2012
TexasMom
Location: Texas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Sex: Female
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease Of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this steam cleaner to conveniently clean my hard surface floors (tile and laminate). I love it! It is easy to use and quick to set up. It has cleaned grout amazingly well as well as my laminate! I love that it sanitizes without chemicals....great in the bathroom! I am ordering more pads for it today. My only suggestion would be to make the handle a bit sturdier, but overall it is doing everything the company claims it will do. I am a very happy customer!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SF-294 three-in-one steam mop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My best friend right now!

Date:May 20, 2012
Crystal
Location: Central
State: Maine
Age: 25-34
Sex: Female
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease Of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been getting so overwhelmed by my house lately I needed something that would cut my cleaning time in half so I wasn't so stressed out. However with 3 boys and 2 dogs, I need it to work well too. I LOVE this mop. I have read all the reviews on here and have NOT had any problems. I have used it to steam clean my floors, car, toilet and beds. I have cleaned up ink stains, coffee spills and little boy accidents. There is nothing this mop can't do. The only 2 things I can say is I wish the clips that hold the cord were a tad larger to hold it better and I had a little issue with the steam going in and out. However, I checked the manual and it suggested adding vinegar to the water and letting it steam out. This worked perfectly. I HIGHLY recommend this mop!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SF-294 three-in-one steam mop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love it,

Date:February 29, 2012
Grannyam
Location: St. Louis, MO and Indianapolis, IN
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Sex: Female
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease Of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After I have tried 3 other brands, such as Shark, etc. My daughter bought this one as a gift. i have wood , tile,and cement floors etc. I have cleaned my whole house with this steamer ,kitchen, bath, patio, windows, even the dirty rims on my truck. I'm going to order one for my sister for her birthday. What more can I say but love it, love it love it.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SF-294 three-in-one steam mop
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does Not Work

Date:September 2, 2011
CKmo
Location: Tucson, AZ
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Sex: Male
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease Of Use: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had the SF-140 and thought it worked great until the electronics corroded. I ordered the SF-294 as a replacement and as far as I can tell, it's worthless. It simply doesn't work. The power light comes on. The backside of the tank seems to get warm. However, the water doesn't heat, no steam is generated, and I have spent the last hour accomplishing nothing but a high sense of frustration. The unit has been plugged in now for an hour, at least, and I can freely touch the mop pad (it is somewhat moist, but in no way hot). There does appear to be a very slow seep of water from the tank plug, too--droplets from the thin rubber "thread" on the face of the plug. I have tried different heat settings but have noticed no difference between them. Also, the hand grip freely rotates and adds to the annoyance factor.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SF-294 three-in-one steam mop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great products and support!!!

Date:August 23, 2011
Belle
Location: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Sex: Female
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease Of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 3-in-1 and I have had it for almost 2 years. I use it every other day through my entire house as it's all hard wood/laminate. I have a 2 year old that is everywhere in the house and it was a major concern that whatever she come into contact with be safe. So, my mom got me this 3-in-1 before bringing her home from the hospital. Recently (today actually) I had to trouble shoot, and find out why the pressure valve kept releasing while mopping. I talked to an amazingly helpful rep who said to run half water/half white vinegar through it, after soaking for 30 minutes. I tell ya, I had no clue what hard water could do to the internal mechanics of a steamer, but now that I know how much it helps to do it, I plan on using the vinegar/water solution at least once every other month. This is an amazing product. And best yet, it does an absolutely wonderful job, without any worries of chemicals or anything else being put on the floor. You can tell me that some solutions are safe around pets and children but I just don't trust anything around my daughter. Now, I don't have to. Thanks Steamfast! I give 2 very enthusiastic thumbs way up! :-)
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SF-294 three-in-one steam mop
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good until water lines clogged

Date:August 3, 2011
Linda
Location: Michigan
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Sex: Female
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease Of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
worked great until the water line clogged. I took it apart to see if I could find the plug. No luck. Seems to be coming out of an overflow. My guess is there is a plug inside the heating mechanism. In the process of contacting the comapny to find out what can be done - if anything. Loved it until it stopped working. This was purchased and received as a gift in December of 2009. Not used more than a dozen times. Pretty disapointing that it was used so few times and is no linger usable.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SF-294 three-in-one steam mop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't see any problems!!!

Date:February 10, 2011
Melissa
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Sex: Female
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease Of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the model SF294 and it works great =) I have used it to clean my tub, mop my floors, steam the wrinkles out of my jeans, squeegee my mirrors and then I added the brass scrubber and cleaned 7 years of grime out of the grout lines of my floor tile - It looks brand new!! I would HIGHLY recommended this product!!! Maybe the older models had those problems but the one I have is awesome!! =)
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SF-294 three-in-one steam mop
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

HAMMACHER SCHLEMMER recommends this

Date:January 10, 2011
diannne
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Sex: Female
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease Of Use: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is far worst then the bissel steam mop I purchase and had to be replaced after one use. First, the handle constantly comes unscrewed and is so tiring, i can not complete cleaning a floor without retightening..very very annoying. Second the mop pad is not designed properly 90% of the steam escapes while I'm using it.
Third the tank doesn't hold much water so it has to be refilled several times, more so because to steam is escaping. Very disappointed, I only bought this because Hammacher Schlemmer highly recommened it as best rating from their institute. The positive is the handle is long enough that you don't look hunchedback using it and it does heat up quick...I will have to research and find another steam mop that will do the job quick and with less problems
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SF-294 three-in-one steam mop
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

redesign the handle

Date:December 18, 2010
crusty
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Sex: Female
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease Of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The handle is inferior. I've had 2 of them break on me now. I'm going to go buy another brand that will stay together.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SF-294 three-in-one steam mop
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

mdl sf-292 Mop clamp keeps coming off and rusted

Date:October 20, 2010
Heather
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Sex: Female
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease Of Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mops works great until the clamp on the top of the mop keeps coming off and it was all rusted. So now when I try to use it and if I happen to bump something the mop cloth comes off.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.